Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. I'm Steve, and I hail from lovely Dayton, Ohio. I'm 25 and I've been throwing around the idea of getting a bike for about 6 years now. My pop rides a big ass harley and he's been hell bent on keeping me from getting a bike (which I can understand). Even said "I'll sell mine if it will keep you from getting one." Well, it hasn't changed my mind, but I wanted to kind of have his blessing so we could ride together, as strange as that might look. So, I've been just kind of biding my time until the planets were in alignment, nah'mean?

In any case, I bring the idea up once or twice a year just to test the waters, and recently he brought it up. "Whatever happened to you getting a bike?" So I think now might be the time.

I just signed up for the MSF in May and I'm going to go ahead and give it a go. Decided to sign up for a forum or two so I could gain some general knowledge and whatnot. Not sure what kind of bike I'll be looking at yet, but I'll probably start with a couple year old R6 or F4i.

I'm not really in any big hurry, so I might be around for a while before I have one. Also, for being a pretty smart guy, I'm not afraid to ask stupid questions. Just warning ya. :mrgreen:

·
Registered
4,548 Posts
Lots of good peeps here with great knowledge. I think you will find that we are biased towards the 6 over the F4i.

Don't be afraid to ask questions every one here is more than happy to help. :cheers

·
Registered
4,898 Posts
Welcome, I don't blame your father if I had a Harley I would try to come up with every excuse to get rid of it too. I say you get the R6 no other bike is like it.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
:lmao

Haha, man he loves that damn thing. It's a nice looking bike, but it's kind of like comparing a semi to a ferrari.