Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am sick of hearing about everyone's bike that shuts off while riding or coming to a stop. I am sick of Yamaha not steping up to the plate. This is a serious safety issue that can not go on! It seems to be with the 03 YZF R6's and up. So I believe it has to be with the fuel injection somewhere since 03 was the first year of fuel injection.

I am a Police Officer here in the state of Ohio and I have just emailed Motorcyclist Magazine to see if we can get some help and also, I have contacted the National Highway Transportation Safety Administration about this issue. We should not ride on unsafe bikes and we need not to be paying to trouble shoot an issue that is Yamaha's problem.

I need support and information from each person that has had this issue to get anything done. Masses get things done, if there are 8,000 R6's out there and I get only 20 people together, they will say too bad. But if there are as many as I think, we should get something done.

I just ask everyone that has this issue or having this issue to please post this info like others have before, but I am going to send this link to NHTSA and Motorcyclist so they can see this is a real issue.

I just need the follow posted.

Year of bike:
Miles on bike:
Any modes:
Issue: (ie, shuts off while riding or shuts off coming to a stop)
When your issue started:
Contact ino:(ie, a good email address for them to contact us at )

Now, also, this might take time for this to get done and it might require all of us to write a letter stating what happened. But I will do whatever it takes to get this addressed and fixed!.

If you are willing, please post this information and I will leave this thread go for as long as it takes. Remember, this link will be monitored by NHTSA and Motorcylists, so no slamming, only facts til we get some answers.

Semper Fi!

·
Registered
4,156 Posts