Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
DeathPodComesFromTheSky!
390 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, Im new to the R6 forum, I have defected from the R1 forum!! Traded in the 07 R1 for a new R6 in hopes that I get on the track this year. So far I am psyched on the bike and way more comfy than the 1. Here is a pic of the bike.... they told me it was an 09 model and I was the first to have one! I think I got ripped off I dunno!:poke

Attachments

·
DeathPodComesFromTheSky!
390 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
C'mon guys! No bites on this....I thought it was funny! Here is the real photo of the 08. Enjoy :nocontrol

Attachments

·
Occasional Human
280 Posts
thats nice.... what mods ya got planned for it?

·
DeathPodComesFromTheSky!
390 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thats nice.... what mods ya got planned for it?
Well first things first, I'm going to do track days so I have to get a damper. Exhaust, and PC, Then just the usual nickel and dime stuff. Most definitely get rid of the rear fender. It is the least obscene of all the fenders Ive seen. But still it looks like a fishing / trolling device!

·
Mr. B (Florida Boy)
1,533 Posts
Lol, good one dude :lmao

Nice to see yeh got a Raven :nocontrol
because black IS faster!

What made ya decide to switch to the six? i mean...aside from the fact that it's sexier, handles better, makes a much more obedient mistress (if only i could get her to make sammiches :dunce:), and purrs....:lmao

·
DeathPodComesFromTheSky!
390 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Lol, good one dude :lmao

Nice to see yeh got a Raven :nocontrol
because black IS faster!

What made ya decide to switch to the six? i mean...aside from the fact that it's sexier, handles better, makes a much more obedient mistress (if only i could get her to make sammiches :dunce:), and purrs....:lmao