Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 165 Posts

·
i win.
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HOLLA!!

My name is Ali and I am from the good old state of Oklahoma.

I do not know how to ride a bike myself, but I have been riding passenger for 3 years. Next summer.. Its my turn to learn. My best friend owns an 06 R6 and we have been riding together for about 3 years. And now my current boyfriend also rides an 06 R6. I loveeeeee me some YAMAHA.

Although I am a newb to this forum, I have been on a different car forum for about 2 years now.

Nice to meet everyone!! :toocool:

·
i win.
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
:werd I lived in Enid for 8 years. I've got a lot of family out that way.

You planing on getting a bike or just wanted to join this forum to learn about them?
I have a bunch of friends that live in Enid. I dont go out there as often anymore.

Yes, next summer I plan on taking the class. I have ridden a 250ninja for sh!ts and gigs, and did terrible. So before I sit on another bike and try and ride it, I am going to take the class. And since I graduate college next summer, its my graduation present from my parents.

I want a pink R6 so bad. lol I know I know.. DREAM BIG. :YEA

·
Premium Member
12,093 Posts
I have a bunch of friends that live in Enid. I dont go out there as often anymore.

Yes, next summer I plan on taking the class. I have ridden a 250ninja for sh!ts and gigs, and did terrible. So before I sit on another bike and try and ride it, I am going to take the class. And since I graduate college next summer, its my graduation present from my parents.

I want a pink R6 so bad. lol I know I know.. DREAM BIG. :YEA
good, don't go there. That place sucks! haha Full of tweakers and wanna be gang bangers. Some of my family being both of those. :laugh

And tell your folks to get you the grad present early. After all you deserve it right? :poke and it'll help you get to school quicker. :sing

·
i win.
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·