Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody,

My name is Jason and I just started riding almost two months ago on my brother in law's Cruiser and a month ago my wife got me (financed more like it) a 2005 Raven R6 as an early Xmas present.

It's BAD ASS and I"M LOVIN' IT!!!! In case your wondering, gthmnyt2580 = Gotham Knight 2/5/80....I'm a huge batman fan and I was hopin to get ideas to somewhat add a little Batman theme to my R6....any ideas?....Hope to get to know all of you better.

·
Registered
7,662 Posts
welcome! This site rocks, so sit back and enjoy...and feel free to ask questions.

1st suggestion...lose the reflectors :hammer

·
flyin' hawaiian
2,815 Posts
aloha and welcome. for me i would say the first thing to do is get a set of frame sliders and maybe a steering damper. but of course like yoda stated "lose the reflectors".

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm losing the deflectors and putting on sliders and a damper in the next week or two....(still trying to recover from Xmas debt... :mrgreen: ....I'm also planning on putting clear alternatives brake lights and an slip on exhaust...i need sumptin loud for the L.A. traffic...any suggestions on sumptin loud and at a good price?...also any suggestions on how to put subtle hints of my love for batman on the bike?...the only thing i have right now is one of the "Etched Effects" batman decals on the windscreen and a rubber Batsymbol Keychain.....

·
Registered
4,552 Posts
If you want something that sounds good and is cheap and is loud. The only way to go is Jardine RT-One slip-on race baffle. Got mine for $220 from my dealership.

Congrats on the purchase, I want the black one so bad, but we all know blue is fastest.

I mean, What color do they paint the race bikes? :cheers

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
SMLMarine
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2004 12:17 pm Post subject: