Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys whats goin on? Im a newbie to the site and to the bike scene. I just purchased a 2004 r6. its silver with the black flames. Im gonna be buying a HJC CL-14 black helmet. I rode a few times last summer on my brothers 2003 r6 and decided to get one. I am taking the motorcycle class here in the spring to get a better feel and to help get my insurance down. I cant wait for the spring to get here with some warmer weather!! My bike is gonna be sitting in the garage for the next month before I get to ride it, so that just blows!! Ima have to get out there and start it up.. rev it a little. Well guys its great to be on the site and I cant wait to post more and get to know everyone. If you have any comments about my bike or helmet, and would recommend some first mods to the bike. Im prolly gonna get a fender eliminator really soon. I hate this bulky thing!! THanks guys and taker easy. Late, Steve

·
Registered
4,156 Posts
welcome to the site steve. dig around and see if any questions you might have, have answers around here. oh, and congrats on the purchase and buying the fastest color there is. the mods to stick to until you get some saddle time would be things like flushmount blinkers, and tail light intergrator, new windscreen.....things that won't increase the performance of your bike until you get used to what it can do. be safe out there and enjoy the bike!

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
what kind of windscreen do you recommend? I dont think the stock one is all that bad, I would like it to be tinted maybe so its not clear... Im lookin for the fender eliminator with turn signals on ebay and I like the vfx you guys are talking about. I dont know if I really like the turn signals in the tail like. We will see though... an

·
Registered
202 Posts
Another '04 newbie