Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Candy Red K7 R6 (Preview Image)

So I've been riding a 2001 Suzuki SV650s for over 7 years now (got it when I was 18) and I'm now financially and mentally ready to add another bike to my garage. The bike you see linked above is what I'm pursuing.

I only hope that there's a dealer close by that has one in stock NEW here in Central Florida. Which leads me to my question:

How much should I push as far as what I'd be paying OTD for a stock Candy Red 2007 R6?

Besides the cost of the bike itself, I'd like to get an extended warranty that would cover things such as oil changes and scheduled maintenance (but not necessary as I'd like to become a DIYer to become more familiar with my bike). I have gear but my helmet's a bit outdated now and a bit smelly, lol, so I'd like to get a deal on brand new gear as well.

The number in my head is $7250 with a ceiling price of $7750 ($500 play) for JUST THE BIKE. I got to this number based off of research performed throughout various posts in this forum.

Those of you whom have experience with the warranty, parts discounts, etc please lend me your knowledge. I'd like to get the best deal I can out of this.

For the record I'll be paying cash.

·
This is not my ass
1,355 Posts