Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I should be picking up a full leo vince system within the next week but need help with what fuel management system to get.

I'm not that experienced with tuning and this is my first bike so what would you guys recommend. I have basic mechanic skills but I read the bazzaz install is a bit in depth compared to the Pc3.

thanks guys

·
Premium Member
30,458 Posts
i like the bazzaz, but then again i've upgraded mine once now (from the regular zfi to the zfi-qs) and also have the afm (auto tune). i LOVE it - and buddies of mine that have gone from a dynotuned pc3 to a bazzaz and afm say it's like stepping up to a built motor. not sure if it's 100% true, but i do know that my bike would pull both the dynotuned pc3 bike, AND the "shelf mapped" pc3 bike, AND the stock bike (all 06/07 R6 bikes).

the price for just the box is about the same - but the pc3 is dying technology. the pc5 is the next step up, and that's more flexible in terms of tuning and expansion like the bazzaz is.

hopefully this didn't confuse you too much.

there's a how-to on the bazzaz install on here that i did - i can do an entire system now in about an hour (took me 2 days for my first one). :nono

·
Riding his own ride...
4,639 Posts