Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Happy go Lucky Guy
396 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Sticky Throttle help!

Hey Guys,

My throttle stick a little when I allow it to reset all the way back ? (I tend to have a bumpy take off, but then I am a newbie)

Any ideas how I may be able to repair my sticky throttle situation ?

2006-2007 owners what rpm range do you usually shift for steady speed ?

Thanks Guys,

·
Draggin knee's
969 Posts
Normal cruising: i shift in between about 6-8000rpm

As for the sticking of the throttle: No... never had this issue. U should get that fix'd asap. Maybe some new grips might help

·
Happy go Lucky Guy
396 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Normal cruising: i shift in between about 6-8000rpm

As for the sticking of the throttle: No... never had this issue. U should get that fix'd asap. Maybe some new grips might help
got it, i tend to shift around 4-5k, does that also include first gear ?
Thanks

(looks like I need to check my throttle problem as it is not smooth at all when it resets back.)

·
Draggin knee's
969 Posts
got it, i tend to shift around 4-5k, does that also include first gear ?
Thanks

(looks like I need to check my throttle problem as it is not smooth at all when it resets back.)
Yea, pretty much. Im always shifting around the same spot unless im giving her hell. U can shift at ANY spot in your rpms and it will be safe. As long as ur pullin in the clutch an ur not going over the red line an letting it rev out the engine ur fine.

If your up at about 12-13000rpm+ an wanna power shift without the clutch its also pretty safe to do so. But ONLY at the higher rpm. Never do it under low rpm. And ALWAYS down shift with the clutch

·
Happy go Lucky Guy
396 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)