Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Good luck keeping up.
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Tomorrow morning im going to probally buy a 2003 R6 if its in the descriped condition--No cracks/rashes on the plastics, NEVER over or dropped, clean title, full micron exhaust, all the undertail & flushmount mods, HID's, white gauges, pair of gloves.....its the tannish silver color.

18,000 miles, $3500 He's even meeting me halfway. Ran a carfax on it and its clean.

It DOES need a new headlight and headlight shrowd/fairing thingy.....he smacked the nose of a deer @ 35mph and it cracked the headlight. He said it didnt damage the steering or anything, and he didnt drop the bike. About $300 of damage?

damage

So is there any problems/issues with the R6 I need to look out for? Im a noob to streetbikes--rode atvs/dirtbikes for a few years though.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Yea that fairing and headlight are exspensive as hell!! But otherwise no its a good bike, its out dated by alot but for a beginner bike itll be perfect.

·
Not DoD Blocked
2,339 Posts
wow, great deal, and yes those headlights are pricey. welcome to the forum buddy. enjoy.

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
hitting something head on might have messed up the front end. it should b looked at.

·
Good luck keeping up.
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
wshekari06r6 said:
hitting something head on might have messed up the front end. it should b looked at.
I definitly will :eek5

hoping I can get the parts for around $300.

I will take the motorcycle safety course, buy insurance, pay tax, and a helmet and jacket. By then It will be around $5000 total :confused:

I got too many toys already. :rocket

·
I whore my R6
1,874 Posts
ask if hes had the coils replaced.....see my thread in this section

i dont think the bike is out dated, i love my 03, but its deffinitly a bike your gonna have to be careful on as a beginner, the r6 is very unforgiving

·
TAKE IT TO THE TRACK !!!
550 Posts