Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok to all the haters who think its dumb and you loose your handeling ect please keep your coments to your self please.

The reason i want to lower it is that due to an accident a few weeks back i cant touch properly since i cant straighten my left leg all the way and before the accident i could only tipy toe on a good day so this is to allow me to keep riding and rebuild my confidence.

Ok so i want to install the 2" vortex lowering links today, now my question is how much should i drop the front end to keep the bike roughly the same? i know ill loose some twisty ability but thats fine for me im new to riding and this is a temporary thing till i get comfotable with the bike. anyway just want some honest feed back from a pro or expert or w/e on how much the front end should be droped thanks.

Boose
:menace

·
Mr. B (Florida Boy)
1,533 Posts
Wouldn't be able to tell ya man. Good luck tho! I like the look of a lowered bike, but I'm still gonna say it, I love my handling :D Hope it all works out for ya...

Oh btw,
I shattered my fibula and cracked my growth plate in my ankle in a spiral (It looked like a cinnamon roll) My right leg is shorter than my left and I dont have as much flexibility in my ankle, so I rest solely on my left leg at stops. See if you can maybe find a way to work around your injury than let it debilitate you, besides...you only spend 1% of your time on a bike sitting at stops:rolleyes: good luck man

·
burrr
158 Posts
anyway just want some honest feed back from a pro or expert or w/e on how much the front end should be droped thanks.

Boose
:menace
what do you think a pro or expert would tell you? Don't lower it! But if you want to keep the same geometry you would have to lower the front 2" also:menace

·
Registered
99 Posts