Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Ballin'
1,028 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I got these people down the street. I wave to everyone as I roll through, car or bike...
They got a bunch of bikes sitting out. Would you go down and introduce yourself? I think they are new to the neighborhood.
I don't wanna make it seems awkward or anything...

What should I say? I'm not good with neighbors... They all hate me around here. But I guess those neighbors would be in the same boat.

·
Official Noob Greeter
55,814 Posts
The answer to all neighbor questions is that neighbors suck...but then, its good to have allies in the hood. Maybe go say whats up and do the you watch out for my shtuff and I will watch out for yours. Bring a six pack and things should be cool.

·
Ballin'
1,028 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, they are all inside. I didn't wanna just ring the door bell. Or should I? I just walked down and checked out the two bikes on the street. Another R6 and a CBR. There were two more bikes hidden in the garage. I was hoping they would see me checking out their bikes and come out. Wouldn't mind having people to ride around with in the neighborhood.

Yeah, my bike stays on the street. :( Someone threw little penny sticks (fireworks) at it last night. I called the cops...

·
where da shrooms at?
2,707 Posts
introducing yourself is the easy part, its the awkward silence and everyone looking at you while you stand there not knowing whether you should hang for a while or not thats gonna be weird.

and then theres the part where one of the guys is like **** that dude, we should jack his bike.

or you could just hit it off as buddies.

·
WATCHOUT...I'll be back
446 Posts