Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey yall,
I'm a industrial design student and I've been doing research on motorcycle jackets for the semester. I wanted to do some user research and get some feedback on the likes and dislikes of current jackets and trends. Any sugestions would be great. :mrgreen:

·
flyin' hawaiian
2,815 Posts
if they could fit a camel-bak water thing into the humps on some the high dollar jackets would be great. it would be good for long rides or what ever. besides i dont have room in my trunk for a water bottle.

·
Registered
211 Posts
That's not a bad idea at all! It's nothing but sponge in the humps anyways.
I took my bike to south Fla. when hurricane hit the panhandle and damn that was a long hot ride. I was wishing I had brought my camelbak for that one.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the reply guys,

What do you guys think of temperature controlled jackets, or jackets that have integrated mp3 players?

·
flyin' hawaiian
2,815 Posts
bios42d said:
What do you guys think of temperature controlled jackets, or jackets that have integrated mp3 players?
for me if it has some type of cooler in it, im all for it. i dont need the heat.

as for mp3 players, there are so much out there now that all you need is a small pocket. so far i have been using the creative nomad muvo, not sure which order the names go. but its really compact. i would say no to an mp3 player built into a jacket.

·
Registered
4,907 Posts
yeah the camelback thing is a good idea and I agree with stone on the mp3 thing

·
Knee Draggin Poor Boy
1,238 Posts
As long as it saves my ass when/if i fall, i'm happy. Actually i'm very satisfied with jackets the way they are now. if you add too much stuff to a jacket, you cant devote 100% of your attention to riding and in theis country with all the stupid cagers, you need 100% for riding.

·
Registered
392 Posts
r6-hybridd said: