Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Finished my basic rider course today. :mrgreen: I passed. I have very little street experience and about 6 years dirbike exp., but I am glad I took it. I realize now, that I was not riding properly.

Had trouble with those damn figure 8's in a tight box. oh well, it's time to celebrate :drink

·
Banned
4,021 Posts
congrats man, i also had problems with the small box doin the eights. though i did find lookin where i was goin instead of down at the ground did the trick in the end. :cheers

·
Registered
836 Posts
I still have problems with low speed maneuvers after 10 years of street riding.

It's just par for the course when riding a sportbike.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Congrat. I finished mind about 2 weeks ago and now riding a 03 Blue R6.

Lots of fun.

·
Registered
270 Posts
Congats are in order!

I agree, low speed manuevers give me the fits! U-turning on a hill is no fun whatsoever!

·
Registered
289 Posts
yeah i passed mine a month abo a week b4 i picked up my R6. i never riden b4 that. im glad i took it.

yeah those dam figure 8, as loki said, the trick is to look where you are goin. pretty much applies to all the turning manuvers.

·
Ride or Die
174 Posts
I'm gettin ready to take the MSC on a military base in about a week or so, all I've heard is that the fig. 8 are the hardest part if your on a rocket. But it's either pay 250 bucks to use there little 250 roadbikes or do it for free on my own, so I opted for my own. :jump

·
Registered
170 Posts
I just finished my riding course this weekend also. I highly recommend it to everyone. I've been riding for about 2 1/2 years, and I can't believe how much I learned from it.

Figure 8's definitely NOT as easy as it looks.

TCLOC-S
FINE-C

·
Registered
443 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·