Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please don't flame me here, this is an honest question. I recently started riding again, sold bike 8 years ago when we had a baby after riding it for 4 years, now just bought another one. I'm 31 and absolutely love the R6. My first bike was an 02' and my current is an 07'.

My question is, while riding after 45 min. or so my arms start to feel a little sore. I feel as I'm riding with to much body weight being supported by my arms and wrist. Keep in mind this is on the street, and mostly under 60 mph. so I'm riding up-right and not laying on the tank. I don't remember having this issue on the 02' 8 years ago. Is the riding position that much different between the 02' and the 07'? Or am I just getting old and whining? lol I'm only 160 lbs and 5'10".

This issue is not enough to keep me from riding, but thought maybe If was doing something wrong someone here would enlighten me. Thanks

·
Get Some..!
288 Posts
Is the riding position that much different between the 02' and the 07'?
Yes
Or am I just getting old and whining?
Probably that too lol.

This issue is not enough to keep me from riding, but thought maybe If was doing something wrong someone here would enlighten me. Thanks
Try gripping the tank with your legs more and support your upper body with your core strength. I personally like to be loose on bike and moving around a bit helps with fatigue in arms also. I'm 34 and when I'm not on the bike as often as I like I notice it more.

·
Registered
149 Posts