Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
17,970 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do any of you ride with dress clothes on? (business casual) I really want to be riding my new bike to work but I'm not sure how goofy I will look, I will have my jacket and helmet on off course.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Do any of you ride with dress clothes on? (business casual) I really want to be riding my new bike to work but I'm not sure how goofy I will look, I will have my jacket and helmet on off course.
carry a backpack and change in the bathroom.. :cheers

·
Premium Member
17,970 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's a big corporate building. I know there are more guys with bikes so I'll just see what they do, if not I'll just drive up with my dress pants :toocool:

·
My R6 shoots tequila
1,487 Posts
I sell cars for a living and ride to work in business casual clothes. I wear my helmet and leather jacket and keep my gel in the trunk of the bike. My ride to work is about 5 miles and 35 mph zones. When its hot here sometimes ill ride with no lid and sunglasses. (no helmet laws here!)

·
Jennings rocks!
1,435 Posts
I sell cars for a living and ride to work in business casual clothes. I wear my helmet and leather jacket and keep my gel in the trunk of the bike. My ride to work is about 5 miles and 35 mph zones. When its hot here sometimes ill ride with no lid and sunglasses. (no helmet laws here!)
Not trying to preach but be careful man. A lot of deaths involving no helmets are close to their homes.

I say carry backpack and change when you get there. Who knows if your going to get a little wet or hit a nasty bug haha

·
Registered
2,472 Posts
Just leave your work clothes in your cubicle. If you drive on monday and bring a few extra pairs of pants and some shirts, you can leave them in your cube/office and get changed every morning. Then shove everything in a backpack on friday and wash it over the weekend.

·
Registered
55 Posts