Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
R6 NOOB
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
?'s About New '07 Sale Prices and Gear Deals

What's up people. I'm a noob to the bike world and am currently going through the MSF class. At the end of the class I plan on purchasing a new '07 R6.

I'm curious how much people are paying for them right now and what deals can I get on gear with the purchase of a bike.

I live in the Baltimore/DC area and have seen them listed with MSRP of $9399 but on sale for ~$7800 at some of the dealers.

In addition to the purchase of the bike, I also plan on purchasing gear (jacket, helmet, gloves, etc.)

Couple questions:
*How much do you think I can bring them down in price?
*How much should I expect to be added on top for other expenses (freight, dealer costs, etc.)?
*Do dealers budge at all on previous year models?
*Do dealers normally work on price with the purchase of the bike and gear?
*Should I tell them I'm willing to purchase the bike at their sale price if they're willing to throw in a helmet and/or jacket?
*Is it possible to finance the gear with the bike?

I'm new to all of this and am just trying to get the best deal possible.

Any recommendations on how I should approach them?

Thanks for any help in advance!
-Swan

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
Welcome to the forum. $7800 is a really good price from what I've seen. I got my 07 about 2 months ago and I paid $8200 out the door. I don't know much about bargaining with the dealers but I know you can get them to throw some stuff in like a FE kit, tank pad, or even a helmet/jacket.

·
R6 NOOB
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well the $7800 isn't out the door, I don't think. I think they still need to add on all the other fees.

·
R6 NOOB
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the replies guys!

Any comments on what I can do with gear?
Can I finance it with the bike?
How willing are dealers to work out deals with gear?

·
R6 NOOB
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #9