Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
I eat YOUR MOM
2,111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
those of you that have GPR stabilizers what number setting do you keep it set at for street??? and for track???

those of you who have other dampers? how tight or how lose do you keep it for street and track???

i was reading a thread on here last night (Suspension setup!!) and once someone mentioned stabilizers i made this comment...
i like the my GPR stabilizer just for tighter steering, i hate that loosey goosey stock steering. i like it nice and tight! i keep my GPR at between 3 and 4.
now am i screwing my self here, i'm no expert, but the loose stock steering always seemed too touchy, i have been riding with the tighter steering for a while and have gotten very used to it. but am i hurting my self from doing this??????????
some people on that thread were saying looser is better. is it all personal preference or am i limiting myself or making it harder to dip in and out of corners on the street and the track?

it has helped me feel more comfortable on heavy acceleration, slower tight turns, and high speeds. i have always sucked in corners and lacked confidence bit (part of the reason i got the stabilizer to begin with) but now i've been riding for a few years and i have more experience, so im riding a bit harder, going to the track and trying lean lower and take faster corners on the street and the track.............. i want to continue to learn and advance my skills, should i leave it, go looser or what????
any advice would be helpful.

·
Registered
49 Posts
yea i was wondering the same thing i just ordered the v4 yesterday...what settings u guys use on that one..ive already had a slapper from just riding over a bumpy road..

·
DeathPodComesFromTheSky!
390 Posts