Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Suk it, Lee
19,071 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So, time has come!

I know there are a lot of Alberta riders on here, so I figured I'd open a little thread, and see what kind of activity we can get for a track day!

This will be my first track day, and I will be meeting up with John ( Shiftinred ), in Edmonton, that weekend, and hitting the track on the Sunday!

I'll be coming up with my 2 roomies from Regina, and being in Saskatchewan..... You know we will be hitting the titty bars, so the more the merrier!

Anyone interested in meeting up that weekend for some partying, and or the track on Sunday, get at us! PM, and I'll chuck ya my number, so we can keep updated on the plans!

Would be nice to see if we couldn't get a hand full of guys together for the track!

For any other members that might be doing their first day, I'm no expert, but to help a bit..

You will need to go to here - http://www.stratotech.ca/trackattack_a/ and purchase a one year EMRA membership, that goes for $35.00, and also spring for the $165.00 track day on the 6th. The track is in Fort Saskatchewan, AB, which is from what I understand, about half hour or so out of Edmonton. Any other info you need, you will find on the web site!

I'm real excited, and hope to see some of you out there!

·
Registered
1,203 Posts
Re: Stratotech Park - May 6th

Yup im in :fact like Ryan said let us know Also gear is full leathers (1 piece or 2 FULL ZIPPED 2 piece) at least ankle high boots full gloves and full face lid. also bike must have lights taped and unpluged and mirrors taped but reccomended to be removed. You MUST have rad fluid changed to distilled water with water wetter or of simmaler product.

For ALL other info check out the site, and any extra questions contact track attack guy "Fred" he is a nice guy and will get back to you with any questions you have.

·
Registered
1,203 Posts