Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
my new habit
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
alright i dont know if this has been discussed but i figured it would have been stickied if it had...what is everyone's opinions of track/racing schools? if you have attended one which one and what was your opinions? i am thinking of attending superbike school at the las vegas motor speedway...they use kawasakis for their bikes and i'm thinking of the 2 day camp...alright let the dialogue commence

·
Yamaha Blue in any color
3,250 Posts
I am a Cornerspeed grad. I took Aaron Stevenson's school out of VIR. You should look around and see what schools are available. May not need to go all the way to Vegas.

Not that you can go wrong with Keith Code. I haven't taken his school, but I have met him and converse with he and his son on the R1-Forum. Excellent training, and it's very interesting to see much of what he discusses and teaches being instituted in other instructors school material.

If you are going to do track days, you must hit a road race school. Your time on the track will be worth so much more.

·
Yamaha Blue in any color
3,250 Posts
cornerspeed was another school i was intersted in. i def wanna hit the cornerspin school
Lvl I was a blast, and I talk to Aaron regularly about Cornerspin. I will probably race my R6 a couple of CCS events next year, and then take Cornerspin and Lvl II. Then hopefully race a full season.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Cornerspeed is the one that I want to do. I agree with Dan on the track day comment. I lived fairly close to VIR and went almost every track day NESBA had for a year and could have benefited from a class early on.

Has anybody actually done cornerspeed and can offer any thoughts/experience?

·
Registered
321 Posts
thts sweet man. im in the process of building a track bike. i wanna do track days for a couple more years and take a school or 2 the give wera a shot

·
Yamaha Blue in any color
3,250 Posts