Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
TRAVELER
565 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The only mount where the video turned out OK at best. The front and rear mount I had shook a lot. I was nauseated after watching it for a minute or two. I also need a better editing program so that I can keep the original resolution...well I am really a noob on editing videos but I thought I would share.

·
TRAVELER
565 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here is another video. The original raw video was too long for YouTube so I had to cut it out. And when I did, it knocked down the resolution. I did not know my friend was behind me filming cause he was in A group. He bumped down from A to see how I was doing. Enjoy. Tell me what you guys think.

Chief

·
Meh
9,250 Posts
Damn man! Seems like you're out at Chuckwalla for every day they run there. How's the heat getting? I'm thinking about getting out there for June 12th, since it's the last time SoCal runs until September I think. Based on the fact that they're starting the day at 6 or 7am instead of 9am I'm guessing the heat is pretty brutal.

In the first vid, it always seems weird to me when people replace the audio track with music, rather than laying it on top of the existing audio. I like to hear the engine noise. It's a neat angle, but I'm glad you kept it down to a couple of minutes. Watching a whole session from that vantage point would have gotten old quick. You need to grab a 2nd camera so you can seemlessly edit between that angle and a helmet/tank cam.

·
TRAVELER
565 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The heat was bearable. But we packed it up and skipped the last one or two session. I try to get out to the track because I will be leaving on a deployment soon. Riding on the track will be limited at best.