Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Honest opinions on the differences between a 03 YZF-R6 and a 03 CBR-600RR? what noticalbe differences in excelleration/handleing between the two bikes?
im going to get a 03 600 both are beautiful machines. Normaly
this would be an easy decision.....R6! but i've been reading a lot lately and seems like the CBR-600RR gets the nod!? I've been riding a 92FZR600 for 5 years and i will probably ride my next bike for another 5 so i want to make the best decision!

PEACE Mike
:cheers

·
Registered
189 Posts
well every magazine that did a review in 03 crowned the R6 champ, The R6 also took the 1 and 2 spot in AMA supersport racing last year. buy what you will but we all love our bikes here.

and its acceleration. :cheers

·
Registered
267 Posts
mike, the honda has a more stretched out riding position. honda's and suzuki's are popular stunting bikes. but the 03 R6 topped all four jap brands in an '03 600 shootout in Cycle World. then honda didn't have the agility or acceleration of the R6. personally, i think the honda riding position squishes the "boys" too much. :hump

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ok the mag i was reading is "TWO"... its a british one you guys have swong me back! The market is so shitty for a 03 "sellers market" I prob just have to buy an 04. Thanks for slapping the stupid out of me! :gas

·
Registered
1,343 Posts
Well, I almost bought the 03 rr last year, ended up going with the R6 and glad i did. It's hard to describe the difference's between the two cause they feel so similar.

The power of the R6 seems to hit faster, while the rr seems delayed, but once it hits on the rr it has some nuts also.