Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am getting a new 07 R6 in a few days and want to pick out my gear before i actually get the bike. Im a newb so i dont really have any knowledge about this stuff...

So far i have decided to get a Matte Black Shoei RF-1000 helmet.

Now i am trying to pick out which gloves i want. What are some good quality, easy to use, everyday gloves (black preferably)?

And as far as jackets go, what do i look for becuase they are all pretty uncomfortable to me LOL... kinda stiff . . . any specific jackets i should look into? Is dianese worth the high price?

Thanks guys!

·
Registered
1,110 Posts
all the good shits are expensive. if you have the money, why not buy it though.
i think its best if you go to a local shop and try out all the gears.
there are a lot of brands out there, which are all good too.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Alright, thanks guys! I guess ill just try stuff on

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Alright, thanks! Thats what i was leaning toward for the gloves anyways... now i just gotta find a comfortable jacket. Do they break in at all, or are they always that stiff?

·
USC
552 Posts
ahhh im in ur situation. (well was)

k. start from head to toe.

helmet u have.
jacket. im getting the dainese santa monica.
dainese- they make their jackets to already have that 'broken in' feeling.
they use very very top end leather. expensive. but worth the investment.
aplinestars- probably best leathers out there, good price, good quality, good rep. i have heard NO negative comments on A*'s. i dont think they need a
break in period.

but like everyone will tell u try the stuff on.
ive tried the dainese gear on, theres a dainese shop
down by the beach. good ppl there. got my boots there.

gloves, i have Alpine stars SP-2's.
i prefer the gauntlet some dont...esp cuz socal is hawt.
i got lucky and they were trying to get rid of the 07's