Yamaha R6 Forum: YZF-R6 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I’m new so hi, now that we have that out of the way I’m trying to figure out if it's worth doing wheelies after seeing the repercussions.. I've got a 2010 r6 that I bought new beginning of August, since then I’ve got around 2200 miles on it and most of the miles riding like an ass. I started riding when i was around 4 and raced motocross for a good bit up in till 2 years ago i broke my back and had my knee replaced. Well having this new toy is like riding a dirt bike on the street just legal though, but I seem to have some problems behaving on the damn thing. I'm a diesel mechanic, I have my CDL and class 7J state inspection license. I lose my license I ain't got a job, I turn wrenches due to that's all I’ve ever came to enjoy and successfully do. So back to the whole wheelie thing, what kind of trouble does one get into for doing these shenanigans? Is it even worth risking the possibility of jail and 4 digit fines? Or does it even go that far with this offense? I live in PA and have some real d-bag cops around my area except for a select few. I'm just looking to see what kind of input I can get and figure out if it's still worth the risk? And yea call me a squid, asshole, or whatever I really don't care. I say that not trying to be an ass but after seeing some posts on this site I just thought I would share my thoughts on that one.
Thanks to anyone with any input.

·
TopGearAmbitiousButRubish
2,233 Posts
Well first of all welcome.

You should know that 90% of us are gear nazis and prefer to keep the shenanigans off the road. We do have a stunt section for stunt related discussion, and frankly talking about stunts outside of that section will get you flamed.